Week in Review

Week in Review / On Brunches and Borders

One of my goals for 2017 is to write more regularly- to map out all the little things that got me through the day and into the weekend. I’ll be sharing an article I couldn’t stop thinking about, a product I love, a song I had on repeat, or a book that really stuck with me: tiny glimpses of what I’ve been up to and things you might enjoy as well!

Eats

IMG_20170107_133518.jpgIMG_20170107_152104_572.jpg

One of the places I had been meaning to check out is Reed’s American Table. We stopped by last week for our anniversary and saw that they have brunch too. Mike  got the Kimchi omelet while I got a pretty solid Spanish Latte and the Poached Eggs. We really like the atmosphere and the food- we definitely plan on making it a part of our regular restaurant line-up.

Reads

This NPR article about US citizens caught up in the legal system and getting wrongfully deported really stuck with me. Given the current political climate I think it’s really important to read heavier articles from time to time, rather than the fluffier, buzzier pieces that tend to flood social media, et al.

Songs

The work week was all kinds of stressful and I’m still getting over the loss of Sharon Jones but Saun and Starr (which Ms. Jones worked with), helps get me through with catchy, sassy songs and vintage beats.

Leave a Reply

